jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Spring Choker Trend and my “Naughty Coco”

So Spring fashion trends in jewelry seem to be full of butterflies, floral designs, vintage and ethical finds and….chokers.  I have several friends and clients that tend to panic when a necklace is too constricting on them, but I do enjoy a nice choker.  This spring seems to be full of really chunky, earthy chokers, as evidenced in many lines such as Marc Jacobs

and fashion blogs like Bay Area Fashionista, and Sale Alert Shopping.  I tend to make my own chokers a bit more refined, still chunky, but with a very elegant flair.  Like my “Naughty Coco” necklace pictured above.  She was created as a choker, but is different every time I make her.  Purchase here.

Leave a Reply

