jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Ellie Goulding, my beloved Portland, OR and Redux!

Portland Favourites

a little on why I love Portland:

[from Left to Right] City Vista from Mount Tabor (a must if you are in the Northeast), US BankCorp building (home of City Grill and the best happy hour with a view), Random Order Coffee and Bakery (amazing pies and a to-die-for cardamom pistachio sea salt brownie), Multnomah Falls, sunset in NE Portland, and BiPartisan Cafe. (great atmosphere and delicious pies)

Not pictured here are the bevy of second-run theatres like the Baghdad, Kennedy School, the Mission Theater and the Laurelhurst Theater. Also not pictured are the many places you can find amazing local beers and microbrews such as Seraveza in North Portland.

Another big draw for me in Portland is this amazing little jewelry boutique on Burnside called Redux. Owner Tamara Goldsmith scours the globe for unique jewelry finds (including mine) and even makes her own. She too, like Zachary Pryor creates new and beautiful pieces from vintage and re-cycled baubles. She also has great prices and great sales including the Spring Cleaning Sale going on right now with sales of up to 75% OFF!

See the flyer below!  …and you can also follow Redux on Twitter (reduxpdx)

I will be returning to this fantastic city in early April for an Ellie Goulding show at the Doug Fir Lounge (on April 13th!) Ellie is HUGE in the UK, but just starting to find success here in the U.S.  I’ve been hooked on her tunes since I first heard “Wish I Stayed” featuring Frankmusik and really fell in love when I saw her “Starry Eyed” video.  She is playing several shows around the U.S. now, so check her tour out!

I am seriously crossing my fingers that I’ll get to meet her and even give her a piece of jewelry!  In honor of that I put together a few looks.

Ellie would look great in simple crystal, enamel or vintage pendants and earrings

Ellie could also rock my line of chunky but feminine necklaces and earrings

To special order any of the pieces you see in Ellie’s style sheets above, simply contact me through my Etsy site here.

Leave a Reply

