jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Truly Outrageous Jem and the Holograms painted earrings and cuffs

I used to rush home from middle school every afternoon to watch Jem and the Holograms. (I preferred the Misfits) Most days while viewing I would eat instant Pistachio pudding. That sick mint green color with chunks of nuts in it and I just loved it. No idea why I remember that so vividly.

But here we are, years later and I still rush home for Jem, but this time to paint her and her cohorts on enamel-like earrings or canvas cuffs. We’ve grown up but we don’t have to let go of our childhood obsessions. See all of the Jem items pictured below in my Etsy Store.

 

Leave a Reply

