jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Zachary’s latest creations and a Show at Case Study Coffee in Portland

These recent Zachary Pryor paintings are dispersed between my current shows at the Observatory and Case Study Coffee in Portland, Oregon. All of the pieces above can also be purchased on my Etsy site. My favored subject matter in my work moved from slightly creepy surreal portraits to animals this summer and has since grown into my favorite incarnation that I like to think of as a delightful mix of detailed realism, classic comic book and street art. If you are in the Portland area, please check out either show running until February 1st. February brings another show, this one a collaboration with Tamara Goldsmith at Redux. Stay tuned and feel free to send me your comments.

Leave a Reply

