jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

A Little Friday Geekery 

Had a wonderfully creative and all-together geeky Sunday creating pieces from my favourite comics, anime and childhood movies. Not a bad way to spend Mother’s Day when mine is so very far away from me.

First up is my latest acrylic painting on found slate. This one depicts everyone’s toe favourite Gelflings, Jen and Kira. Just listed and available HERE.

  
Next up, the anime! I’ve been watching nothing but anime when I have the time. My absolute favorite is the Fate Stay Night series, but I also adore Tokyo Ghoul, Seraph of the End, Sword Art Online and Death Parade!

  
These double sided hand-painted Death Parade earrings depict my Favourites from the series and you can feast your eyes on them HERE

And of course, you can’t talk about anime without giving mention to Sailor Moon. One of the tragic stories within the series is that of Sailor Pluto, forever guarding space and time isolated and truly alone. Heart breaking. 

  
She is available HERE

I have more in the works, but it’s time for me to sign off and watch some more Sword Art Online.

Leave a Reply

