jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Working from the trail every Monday and Friday

   
This, this is the life. I moved back to Portland, Oregon 5 years ago because I felt it was time. Time to get away from the hustle and bustle of City life and back to the tiny city that I have felt the most comfort in. One of the biggest contributing factors in my move back is the proximity to lovely, beautiful, perfect nature. Every Monday and Friday a dear friend and I pack up our hiking packs, throw on our scrubby clothes and head out to the gorge, the mountain, to Skamania county. Most of the time our phones work on the hikes, so I to get to do a tiny bit of work – hoping that the insane high I’m on will somehow translate into my posts. And yes, I said “get to”. Though my time on the trail is often an escape, a way to refresh – I love what I do and love talking about it. If you don’t already follow me and all that I do – I make jewelry and I paint and I support myself one hundred percent with the things that I create. It’s not always easy, but it is always, always rewarding. Here are some highlights from today and from my other social media accounts.

 
Just a few of the more delicate, straight-forward pieces in the ZacharyPryor line above – sent on twitter ( @zacharypryornyc ) for Chloe Lukasiac’s consideration. 

   

Just a step away from the ever-busy Vista House

 

I always have to get a shot that I can freak my mother out with. This one is just above Horsetail falls.

   
Horsetail Falls

 
My hand-painted “exploregon” earrings featuring the Vista House and the view from it. Email me to find out more about this line of Oeegon pride jewelry.

Leave a Reply

