jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

She-Ra in my heart, and on canvas 

I have been a wee bit obsessed with She-Ra and the Great Rebellion since I was a little boy. My grandfather worked for Mattel and I would get all the new He-Man and Hot Wheels toys as soon as they came out. My cousin Jennifer would get the She-Ra figures and I burned with jealousy. My parents took notice of this building rage and decided to get me every figure made in the Princess of Power line one sweet Christmas. With each package opened my joy would expand and explode all over the place. I might have sequestered myself into my loft bedroom for many days in a row acting out scenes of Frosta playing house with Panthro and Glimmer shacking up with Fisto. (Lucky ladies)

Years later and I find myself still obsessed, but not just with the toys. I get to do the grown up thing now and paint them! 

Here are but a few examples of pieces I have made. Keep in mind I take custom requests and can make you your very own favorite childhood hero/heroine piece at any time! 

Email me through my site if you are interested! 

   
🐠MERMISTA🐬

 DIPTYCH – She-Ra with baby Cringer and Evil Lyn with baby Panthor

   

Grayskull Group Text with She-Ra and Catra

 
She-Ra and Swifty

  
classic She-Ra and Swiftwind

Leave a Reply

