jewelry, paintings, illustrations, art politics and the man behind it all

Deeper Meanings 

Spotlight on some noteworthy beauties and the meanings behind them:

Polished Chrysoprase and Gold

Chrysoprase helps to make conscious what is currently unconscious. The stone’s vibrations have a tranquilizing effect that seem to bring damaging subconscious thought to the foreground, where they can be assessed and dealt with properly. The gold and green beauty can be purchased HERE

Orange calcite with brass and gold chains

Doesn’t this orange calcite look good enough to eat? Orange calcite is all about awakening energies inside of us, particularly those that aid in creativity and sexuality. This creamsicle looking baby is available for purchase HERE

Selenite and Silver

I recently wore a piece similar to this on my trip back to New York and San Francisco because I wanted my grandmother close – watching over me. I know that she is always present in my life and in my head, but selenite is said to bring you even closer to the other side and more specifically – to your departed loved ones. Get this Selenite necklace HERE

Glittering gunmetal and silver skull tassel earrings

The beauties above have gunmetal glitter coated skulls. They are howlite underneath and were gifted to me last weekend. Aztecs looked at skulls more as a symbol of rebirth instead of death. Get them HERE.

Raw yellow apatite silver necklace

Yellow Apatite is all about awakening your inner self to achieve success and boost creativity. It rids you of apathy and makes you more optimistic and outgoing. It provides the courage to take risks, and the clarity to know which risks are worth taking. Yellow Apatite is particularly useful in starting new ventures. It supports creative ideas and bringing them into reality, as well as developing the business skills needed to make a living from one’s passions. Get your own HERE.

Cat ear globe necklace with blue quartz and kyanite

I get my hands on these beauties every time I visit Japan. I fill the gold and glass cat ear globes with gemstone chips. This time the chips are blue quartz and kyanite. Kyanite can make you have and remember vivid dreams. Cat ears speak to awakening our animal natures. Get your cat ear globe HERE.

The Aztec Bride

There I go mentioning the Aztecs again. I must look deeper into why they are on my mind at a later date. These glorious, long babies have contrasting hoop shapes that are ever-so flattering. Inside each delicate gold hoop sits an etched blue, green or red patina etched spirograph charm. I was really drawn to these charms because they looked like a more refined version of the little plastic and pen spirograph kits my cousin would get for Christmas and I would covet. Get these beautiful earrings HERE

And those are just a few of my recent creations that I found a deeper meaning with. Stay tuned for more. 

Leave a Reply

